Well done to all who competed in the Dublin Championships at the Fourth Dublin Graded Meeting on Wednesday last. NIck Davis's report in the News part of the website decribes how the meeting went. Dublin Championship medals were awarded to the first three ladies and men in the Hammer, Pole Vault and High Jump. On the track medals were awarded to the three fastest men and women in the 100m, 400m and 1,500m in the Grade A events. Where two Grade A races were run, the fastest three times over both races took the honours. Medal winners on the night were:

100m ladies - Cressda Ananiampong 12.55: Sandra McCarthy 12.58 and Roisin Dobey Crusaders 13.11

100m men - Toluwabori Akinola 10.77; Keith Pike 10.93 and Joseph Finnegan Murphy 10.93.

400m ladies - Caoimhe Mackey 59.13; Erin McMahon 60.04 and Aoife Browne 61.30

400m men - Zak Higgins 49.88; Adam Murphy 50.49 and Dean Cronin 50.53

1,500 ladies - Denise Toner 4.33.09; Lauren Murphy 4.36.49 and Fiona McKenna 4.37.45

1,500m men - David Scanlon 3.58.20; Gavin O'Rourke 3.58.91 and Oliver hopkins 3.59.15.

For those who did not collect their medals on the night, they will be available at the next Graded meetings at Tallaght Stadium on 22nd June and Santry Stadium on 6th July.

Some photos from the nights racing are in the gallery below and additional photos are on the Dublin Athletics Facebook site. Many thanks to all the officials who gave of their time freely to make the meeting a great success.